Skip to main content

Workflow Connections

Integrations such as Jira and Slack, which have an application installed or use another mechanism to connect with Backtrace to a third-party domain, will create a workflow connection. This process simplifies linking new Jira projects or Slack channels to receive Backtrace data. Backtrace elevates these connections to a universe level, allowing different Backtrace projects to use the configured Jira and Slack applications. These connections are established as part of the normal integration flow found in Project settings > Integrations.

Workflow Connections Page​

Admins have the ability to manage workflow connections in Universe Settings > Workflow Connections. They can easily view the various projects that are utilizing the connection at a glance.

connection page

Admins have the capability to transfer integrations between connections of the same type, edit connection details, and delete connections and integrations as needed.

Transferring Connections and Integrations​

In cases where a Jira or Slack domain has changed, it is possible to transfer individual integrations or all integrations to a new connection of the same type. This allows for seamless transitioning and updating of the integrations.

transfer connection

Deleting Connections​

When deleting a connection, all connected integrations will also be deleted. We will attempt to maintain associated alerts. Alerts with no connected integrations will be disabled.

delete connection

Editing Connections​

Editing capabilities vary by connection type. We recommend creating a new connection and transferring connections when you need to edit a connection.